Hey everyone,

I’m Alejandro and I’m currently a senior about to complete my major in Art History. To put it plainly, I find myself with varying degrees of interest and knowledge in fine art, design, architecture, music, and fashion. It’s the intersections of these different modes of expression and cultural commodities that interest me the most – how these different mediums of realization have converged and influenced one another, how they coevolve and develop simultaneously.

Image

This is me at my brother’s senior show last year at the Cooper Union.

When I’m not in class, I’m interning at a top arts-related public relations firm in New York. I have found that doing a publicist’s job of pitching stories to journalists has actually help developed my writing. It’s forced me to think about the arts and culture in a much more concise and coherent way, as well as pushed me to find connections between different kinds of mediums and artistic expressions.

For now, I have tentative plans to persue an MBA a year after graduation for practical reasons but we’ll see. For now, I’m looking forward to a great last semester at Rutgers.

Leave a Reply

