Heyyy All!

Image

My name is Swayzeen Medina, but everyone calls me Sway. I am a singing journalist, well at least that’s what i call myself. I am a city girl, I was born and raised in Jersey City, while living there, I was exposed to a variety of different Arts. The art of writing is what i fell for, so i decided to major in journalism. I also might as well be a music minor because I’ve taken several music courses. I am a senior this year, and I’m very much looking forward to graduation next semester.

I am 22 years old, and would eventually like to see myself doing production for a major news show, or on TV as a news anchor. Journalism follows along with many other passions I have, such as music, dance, and just anything that has to do with the performing arts. I think my passions seem to coincide with one another a lot at times, so it all works out for me.

Lets see, I love animals, my favorite food is seafood, I hate cold weather, I love romantic comedies, love fashion, school is awesome, but it would be more awesome if it was free. I am pro-choice, politics yuck! Oh, and I almost forgot i’m a mixed baby, I’m half Puertorican, and African American. I try to be worldly, and i’m am super open minded. Can’t wait to experience Imagery and Culture this semester with you all.

Leave a Reply

