I Am Greg

I’m a junior currently double majoring in business management and journalism.  My passion has lied within the journalism field since I would watch the late Peter Jennings anchor the ABC Evening News as a young boy.  My hobbies include sports and men’s fashion.  I never considered myself a hockey fan until I was given the opportunity to cover the New Jersey Devils and through covering the games I’ve acquired a bigger appreciation and level of respect for what hockey players are able to deal with on a nightly basis especially from a physical standpoint.

From a news perspective, I’m interested to see where the future of journalism is headed and in particular how it will fit within how media is evolving.  Some people say that journalism as an industry is dying but I believe that as long as people are interested in what is happening around them, there will always be a place in society for journalism.  The fact of the matter is a lot of people seem to gain satisfaction in becoming informed on the matters that could shape how they live their lives.

photo-2

Leave a Reply

